» Home » News »

SOILWORK: 'The Living Infinite' Disc 1 Track-By-Track Commentary

The Living Infinite", the ninth studio album and first dual-disc release from Swedish metallers SOILWORK, will be unleashed on February 27 in Asia (via license to Marquee Records), in Europe on March 1, and in North America on March 5 through Nuclear Blast Records. Produced by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, BLOODBATH), the CD features artwork by MNEMIC's Mircea Eftemie Gabrie.

"The Living Infinite" features Justin Sullivan — lead singer of the English band NEW MODEL ARMY — as a guest vocalist on the track "The Windswept Mercy" and also marks the recording debut of longtime SOILWORK touring guitarist David Andersson (also of THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA).

SOILWORK's world tour launches with a 55-show headlining trek through the U.S. and Canada this March. Support will come from JEFF LOOMIS, BLACKGUARD, THE BROWNING and WRETCHED.

"The Living Infinite" track listing:

CD 1

01. Spectrum Of Eternity
02. Memories Confined
03. This Momentary Bliss
04. Tongue
05. The Living Infinite I
06. Let The First Wave Rise
07. Vesta 08. Realm Of The Was
09. The Windswept Mercy
10. Whispers And Lights

CD 2

01. Entering Aeons 02. Long Live The Misanthrope
03. Drowning With Silence
04. Antidotes In Passing
05. Leech
06. The Living Infinite II
07. Loyal Shadow
08. Rise Above The Sentiment
09. Parasite Blues
10. Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard

Commentary from SOILWORK frontman Björn "Speed" Strid on the songs that make up CD 1 of "The Living Infinite":

01. Spectrum Of Eternity

Strid: "A fast and thrashy, yet melodic opener bringing you straight to the 'core of existence."

02. Memories Confined

Strid: "An epic song with Sven's signature."

03. This Momentary Bliss

Strid: "Reminding you of 'A Predator's Portrait' days. Super-catchy and groovy chorus."

04. Tongue

Strid: "A fast song with a great melancholic feeling."

05. The Living Infinite I

Strid: "A heavy driven mid-tempo song with a timeless melody."

06. Let The First Wave Rise

Strid: "If you mix SOILWORK with POSSESSED, this is what you get."

07. Vesta

Strid: "A very heavy and atmospheric song with an elaborate acoustic intro."

08. Realm Of The Wasted

Strid: "Insane guitar work with the most intricate chorus on the album."

09. The Windswept Mercy

Strid: "A melancholic but hopeful song featuring Justin Sullivan."

10. Whispers And Lights

Strid: "The epic ending track of the first album on which we just invented 'Levitating Metal.'"

(via Blabbermouth)

Connect with Blistering:

By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright © 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.