» Home » News »

RUINSIDE Bassist Killed In Car Accident

Finnish metallers RUINSIDE have released the following statement:

"Our beloved friend and bassist Lauri Aitonurmi passed away on December 14th 2012 in a car accident. We will remember him as a very bright person who always shared good spirit around him. RUINSIDE wants to wish strength and hope for Lauri's family, his wife and little boy. Lauri will live in our hearts and in our music. Rest in peace, friend."

RUINSIDE's "Shower Of Accusations" video can be seen below. The song comes off the band's debut album, "The Hunt", which was released on October 29 via Mighty Music.

RUINSIDE is a group of thrash metal troopers from Tampere, Finland formed in 2005. After stabilizing in its current cast-in-iron form with the introduction of vocalist Toni Salminen (ex-FARMAKON), in November 2010 the band's lineup was complete. With two independently released EPs — 2008's "To Only Kill For Sport" and 2009's "Rise Up!... To Extermination?" — under their belt, RUINSIDE was ready to hit the studios in spring 2011 to begin work on its debut album. The CD was recorded at MSTR studios and was mxed and mastered by Jussi Kulomaa (MASTERSTROKE).

In addition to the RUINSIDE bandmembers themselves, a long string of session musicians has been attached to the project, playing classical instruments like contrabass, cello, and violin, as well as synthesizers and keyboards. There is also a collaboration with Erkki Seppänen and Seppo Kolehmainen from the Finnish power metal band DREAMTALE.

"The Hunt" track listing:

01. The End (intro)
02. Shower Of Accusations
03. Beware!
04. Hunters Of Divine Society
05. Witch Hammer (Malleus Maleficarum)
06. Hide-And-Seek
07. Labyrinth Of Silence
08. Wounded And Defeated
09. Within Hammer And Tongs
10. Beleaguered
11. T.O.R.T.U.R.E.
12. Forced Confession
13. Burst Into Flames

(via Blabbermouth)

Connect with Blistering:

By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright © 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.