» Home » News »

CATHEDRAL: 'The Last Spire' Album Details Revealed

British doom legends CATHEDRAL are putting the finishing touches on what will be their last-ever album. Produced by Lee Dorrian and Garry Jennings, with assistance from Jaime Gomez Arellano, "The Last Spire" is scheduled for an April 20013 release via Rise Above Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Entrance To Hell
02. Pallbearer
03. Cathedral Of The Damned
04. Tower Of Silence
05. Infestation Of Grey Death
06. An Observation
07. This Body, Thy Tomb

Non-album track "Vengeance Of The Blind Dead will appear as a flexi disc on the front cover of Decibel magazine in their March issue (on sale February 7). The band also recently shot a promotional video for the track "Tower Of Silence", which will be available to view some time in January.

In related news, SEPTIC TANK, a band featuring CATHEDRAL members Scott Carlson, Garry Jennings and Lee Dorrian, will make its live debut at The Garage, Highbury & Islington on Friday, May 3. They will be openning for Carlson's legendary institution of grind, REPULSION, which will be performing its first U.K. headlining show. Special guests are NECROPHAGIA.

SEPTIC TANK will release a very limited vinyl-only EP titled "The Slaughter" via Japan's MCR Records to coincide with the show. They will have a limited number of colour copies on sale exclusively at the event.

"The Slaughter" track listing:

Side A

01. Fatal Eclipse 02. Forest of Bones

Side B

01. Gotesque Cavalry of Mankind 02. The Slaughter

Influences for SEPTIC TANK range from CRUCIFIX to SEIGE to SLAUGHTER (Canada).

(via Blabbermouth)

Connect with Blistering:

By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.