» Home » News »

MUTINY WITHIN: 'Embers' Video Released

"Embers", the new Tommy Jones-directed video from Jersey metallers MUTINY WITHIN, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's sophomore album, "Synchronicity", which will be released on January 12.

MUTINY WITHIN made waves in the metal community early in its career by joining the Roadrunner Records roster and touring endlessly on the heels of its self-titled debut album. Having half the lineup live across the great Atlantic pond and experiencing serious financial difficulties due to the rampant piracy in the music industry, MUTINY WITHIN was forced to go on hiatus in 2011. That was the end of the touring band, but not the end of their music. Epic metal music can not be contained not even by the one-eyed pirates of the tumultuous thief infested world we call the "music industry." MUTINY WITHIN had so many good ideas and music ready to go, founding member/songwriter Andrew "A.J." Jacobs and singer Chris Clancy decided to finish what they started and put out the next evolutionary sound of MUTINY WITHIN in the form of the self-produced "Synchronicity".

"Synchronicity" track listing:

01. Embers
02. In My Veins
03. In A Moment
04. Falls To Pieces
05. Machines
06. Never
07. Become
08. Lights
09. Balance
10. Life To Dust
11. Signs
12. The Unsaid

"Mutiny Within" was released on February 23, 2010 via Roadrunner. The CD was recorded at Bieler Bros. Studios in Pompano Beach, Florida with producer Jason Bieler (SIKTH, SKINDRED, DASHBOARD CONFESSIONAL, NONPOINT) and was mixed by Jeff Rose and Martin "Ginge" Ford of Nott-In-Pill studios in Newport, Wales, United Kingdom.

(via Blabbermouth)

Connect with Blistering:

By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.