» Home » News »

DEFEATED SANITY: New Song Available For Streaming

German death metallers DEFEATED SANITY will release their fourth full-length album, "Passages Into Deformity", onFebruary 5, 2013 via Willowtip Records. The nine-track follow-up to 2010's "Chapters Of Repugnance" was recorded at Soundlodge Studios in Germany and includes guest vocal appearances by Frank Rini (INTERNAL BLEEDING), AJ Magana (ex-DEFEATED SANITY, DISGORGE), and Brian Forgue (SYPHILIC, GUTROT), with sound effects performed by Jon Engman (ex-BRODEQUIN).

"Passages Into Deformity" will be paired with a bonus DVD featuring making-of clips, interviews with the band, and performance videos.

Comments the band in a statement: "With 'Passages Into Deformity', fans can expect another quality release from DEFEATED SANITY. Without compromising the brutality of our sound, we have stepped it up in terms of the overall production. The album has a more old-school vibe to it, with a lot of early '90s-inspired riffs and slams, but we made it a point to not get away from the technical and progressive stuff as well. People can definitely expect the most balanced DEFEATED SANITY album yet"

"Passages Into Deformity" track listing:

01. Initiation
02. Naraka
03. Verblendung
04. Lusting For Transcendence
05. The Purging
06. Verses Of Deformity
07. Perspectives
08. Frenzy
09. Martyrium

The song "Verblendung" can now be streamed below.

(via Blabbermouth)

Connect with Blistering:

By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.