» Home » News »

DEATHDESTRUCTION: New Songtitles Revealed

Swedish metallers DEATHDESTRUCTION entered Bohus Sound studios in Kungälv, Sweden this past Monday, November 19 with producer Roberto Laghi (IN FLAMES, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, LOK, SONIC SYNDICATE) to begin recording their sophomore album for a 2013 release. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Set The Sail", "I Promised You Nothing", "Die Tomorrow", "Moscow Morning", "Divine Justice", "Give It A Try", "Insane Stays Sane", "Dead Pilot". "I Am The Plague", "A Shelter From Harm", "False Flag", "Taste The Mud & Money", "Blood" and "Crucifixus".

According to new DEATHDESTRUCTION singer Tony Jelencovich, the sound of the band's new material "can be described as much wider than the debut album; it's harder, more mature and has more melancholy."

Vocalist Jimmie Strimell quit DEATHDESTRUCTION in June in order to focus on his other band, DEAD BY APRIL.

Regarding Tony's addditon to DEATHDESTRUCTION, the other members of the group said, "Tony is a friend to the band, and he has truly made a mark in the Gothenburg scene with bands like B-THONG, TRANSPORT LEAGUE and MASSIVE AUDIO NERVE. He's also worked with bands like MNEMIC and the Russian band ICON IN ME.

"Tony has everything we look for in a lead singer and a frontman, so the choice was just so easy when we had to find ourselves a new singer. We're totally stoked about what he will contribute to DEATHDESTRUCTION! This is going to be so fucking good, people!!"

DEATHDESTRUCTION last year inked a deal with the Swedish branch of Sony Music Entertainment. The band's three-song EP, "Fuck Yeah", was released in April 2011 and was followed by the group's self-titled debut album in August. The CD was recorded at IN FLAMES' IF Studios with Laghi.


* Henrik Danhage (ex-EVERGREY) - Guitar
* Fredrik "Loppan" Larsson (HAMMERFALL) - Bass
* Jonas Ekdahl (ex-EVERGREY) - Drums

(via Blabbermouth)

Connect with Blistering:


By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright © 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.