» Home » News »

DEVIN TOWNSEND: 'The Retinal Circus' Extravaganza To Be Streamed Online

Renowned multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, producer and now ringleader, Devin Townsend is gearing up for one of his biggest accomplishments to date: The Retinal Circus. Set to take place on October 27 at London, England's historic Roundhouse venue, this one-night only event has been sold out for over a year now; however, fans worldwide can still watch this event live online, thanks to Northern Music Company and InsideOut Music in association with Live Music Stage.

To watch Devin Townsend's The Retinal Circus online, go to this location to purchase your tickets (tickets can be bought now for 7.99, which is roughly $13 and 10; PayPal and all major credit cards are taken). Then on October 27 at 7 p.m. GMT (8 p.m. CET / 2 p.m. EST / 11 a.m. PST / 2 a.m. Perth / 3 a.m. Tokyo / 5 a.m. Melbourne time), head back over to the same location, log in with your ticket number and watch the folly unfold.

Devin describes The Retinal Circus as "a retrospective of my career in music to date, with the central theme being a metaphor of how life and the adventures therein are a 'circus' of sorts. The show involves a cast of characters and guests that support this theme through carnival type performances. A story about how a troubled young man dreams of fantastic scenarios, (illustrated through the music of my back catalogue), which ultimately crests in the characters realization that life is all about the relationships we have with each other. This is the first opportunity I have been given to make theatrical representations of my music."

This three-hour-plus performance will include:

* A retrospective of Devin Townsend's entire career
* Full choir and theatrical cast
* Visual and aural enhancements unlike any show Devin has done to date
* Several special guests
* Circus and carnival performances and cast
* Art exhibit of Devin's albums, including explanations of each album

Live Music Stage offers high-quality, social live gigs and concerts on the web. With Live Music Stage, you're always in the front row.



(via Blabbermouth)

Connect with Blistering:

http://www.buttonshut.comhttp://www.buttonshut.com








By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.