» Home » News »

DETHKLOK: 'Dethalbum II' First-Week Sales Revealed

"Dethalbum II", the new album by DETHKLOK the animated band from Adult Swim's "Metalocalypse" sold 45,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 15 on The Billboard 200 chart.

"Dethalbum II" was released on September 29 via Williams Street Records. The effort features 12 full-length tracks detailing DETHKLOK's exploits in murder, mayhem and all things brutal. Written by Small and recorded alongside legendary drummer Gene Hoglan, "Dethklok: Dethalbum II" was released as both a standard edition and a two-disc deluxe edition on CD and digital download. Additionally, a limited-edition vinyl of the album was released in to local record shops. The track listing is as follows:

01. Bloodlines
02. The Gears
03. Burn the Earth
04. Laser Canon Deth Sentence
05. Black Fire Upon Us
06. Deth Support
07. The Cyborg Slayers
08. I Tamper with the Evidence at the Murder Site of Odin
09. Murmaider II: The Water God
10. Comet Song
11. Symmetry
12. Volcano

The deluxe edition includes a bonus DVD with 52 minutes of never-before-released music videos featured in the 2008 DETHKLOK tour.

(via Blabbermouth)

By FeedBurner

» Home » News

Blistering.com's official store is powered by Backstreet.

Advertising | Syndication | Staff | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2013 Blistering Media Inc.